Customer Testimonials


"OUR CUSTOMERS MEAN THE WORLD TO US... SO WE TAKE CARE OF THEM!"

 
 


 
 



   
 
 

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say:

Reviews
November 2018
Had some issues with my car that another dealership could not fix after 3 tries. Anchor's service department stepped up and fixed it right the first time. They answered all my questions and kept my informed during the repair cycle. Definitely a top notch dealership and service department. - M. D'Amore



November 2018
Customer Review
Brian, Thank you. I have always received fantastic service from your dealership - from my first inquiry 14 years ago through all my services, including bad news when it came. Because of that, I will definitely reach out again when the time is right. Thank you, and happy holidays to you and your team. - Julie H.


November 2018
"Excellent Service"
Bill Lee and Paul Zito were both very helpful and friendly people to work with in the process of purchasing a car for a first time buyer. Down to Earth, knowledgeable and experienced in their trades. All questions were answered, exploring options was effortless, and they ensured that I was comfortable with the choices made. Even the other staff nearby aimed to be as helpful and friendly as possible. I have no doubt in my mind that going forward, Anchor Subaru is the place to stick with. A place that truly values it's customers. - kg


Reviews
November 2018
I leased a new Outback from Anchor last month. I read the reviews of all RI Subaru dealers and Anchor was one of two rated quite highly. I'm pleased to say the reviews were right - it was about as pleasant an experience buying a new car as I've ever had. My sales rep Ali was patient, offered excellent advice and IMO went above and beyond to get me into the right Outback. It's my first Subaru after years of driving Toyotas, and I"m thrilled with it. - C. Norcross


November 2018
"Great service from start to finish"
Sean Bernier gave us an amazing experience while picking out my new Subaru cross trek. From start to finish Sean goes above and beyond for his clients. He demonstrates great customer service skills and is extremely personable. The Subaru team overall is great to work with and we were completely satisfied with our purchase. I highly recommend this dealership and my salesman, Sean, for their attentiveness, customer service and overall experience. - nbroccoli


November 2018
"Extremely helpful and made purchasing a vehicle easy"
Bill Lee was extremely helpful and laid out every option to make the final purchasing decision easy. Bought a pre-owned vehicle and it was in excellent condition at a reasonable price. Patient staff that was helpful in everything I asked . - Mjcote32


November 2018
"Listened to what I wanted"
My neighbor has been a customer of Anchor Subaru for quite some time and when she knew that I was looking for another car, she offered to bring me and also introduce me to Bill Lee (she had worked with him and really liked his style). From the moment of the test drive of the 2019 Outback I felt very comfortable. I was torn between getting the Outback or a Volvo as safety was number one in my mind. Both cars were what I was looking for, so I went home and got out of new car mode, researched, worked my budget and the Outback came out ahead. Dealing with Bill Lee was such a pleasant experience, He has a great personality, knows the products, it willing to help with all issues. I had requested a remote start and when the company could not put it in until they got the software for a 2019, Bill took it upon himself and I will have it installed this Friday rather than a month or two. He went through all the options, gave me exactly what I wanted and never once tried to sell me on something that I knew I didn't want or need. The finance department was also wonderful and very patient while I decided on extended warranty, gap insurance, etc. Overall, the experience was one that was very positive and I certainly would recommend Anchor and Bill for anyone that is looking for a car. I cannot rate the Service Department yet, but I do know that if I have any issues, that they would be taken care of. - RC4077


November 2018
"Great dealership"
Just got home with my new car from Anchor, Bill Lee was great a down to earth guy who made the transaction a smooth one A+ - KevinTimp


November 2018
Quick service, thorough. The staff is really friendly and cordial. Nice waiting room with free wifi and drinks/snacks. - N. Richardson


October 2018
I have had numerous interactions with Anchor both to work on my car and as a community partner working with inner city kids and I have one way to describe them......a class act! The experience at the dealership is incredibly well organized and created to make the customer feel wanted, well served and comfortable. I have been to many dealerships in my life, even worked for two, and they are leagues ahead of the competition. - E. Raff


October 2018
Great car buying experience! My salesman, Eric Fera, was wonderful to work with and very helpful. In the finance department I worked with Paul. He is the best finance person I have ever worked with. I've bought many cars over the years and this was my best experience and my second time purchasing from Anchor. I love my Subaru Forester! I highly recommend! - D. Fawcett


October 2018
Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Josh was our sales rep and we couldn't have asked for a nicer and hard working salesman. The owner Brian and the finance people are all great to work with and made this process so much better than we have experienced anywhere else. We would absolutely purchase from Anchor Subaru again, but we moved to PA so that maybe a bit of a reach! Lol. Just a great group of genuine people. - B. Berman



October 2018
"Subaru Purchase Review"
Friendly sales staff (Peter Frain). Great custom service. While pick up our new car, a old couple (return customer) asked Peter Frain saying they want to purchase a new car from him. - Review


October 2018
"1st Time Subaru Buyers"
My husband and I hadn't intended to make a purchase when we started our car shopping at Anchor Subaru, but Josh Ostrow ended up finding the perfect car for our family. We wanted a pre-owned car with AWD, less than 40,000 miles and at a reasonable price. He found a Forester that met that requirement and had some other great features! We never felt pushed into anything and Josh made the entire experience easy. He showed us around the whole dealership and told us about how the owners are always there and willing to speak to the customers. That is rare indeed for a big corporation and is reassuring when you are making such a big purchase. I would recommend Anchor Subaru and especially Josh Ostrow to anyone wanting to purchase a new or pre-owned car. - newsubaruowner

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
September 2018
The process for obtaining the right vehicle for my family was flawless from start to finish with very positive results. Salesman Mike Hersey was polite, courteous and very knowledgeable and was able to provide us with the appropriate vehicle to suit our needs. - M. Reilly


September 2018
"New Car Purchase"
I wanted to thank Bill Lee for everything. Bill was very helpful and went beyond on helping me get everything that I had wanted in my new Forester! Joe,Thank You for working out the figures for my car for a trade in. The place is beautiful. Love the spot where you can bring you pet when you vehicle is being worked on. - leftys



September 2018
"New car purchase"
Thanks to Bill Lee for your excellent help with trade in and purchase. 2012 Outback was great car never any major problems. Wouldn't have gotten new one except need newer technology features. Bill was great to work with. Love the 2018. - Anchor2018


September 2018
I just wanted to say thanks to the people in the service department.  We were down there for a hockey tournament a few weeks ago at the rink across the street. I have a Ford F250 that had a bad valve stem.  The people there took the time at 10 minutes before closing to totally bail me out! They took the tire off, found a stem that would work and fixed it! Brian Douglas and another woman (sorry I forgot your name) made my family's weekend. And did it for the cost of the stem. Great service and great people! I do NOT own a Subaru nor probably ever will, but it just showed that they cared about people, and like I said, just before closing, when everybody really wanted to go home. We are from Vermont and if I ever get down there again for hockey I will be stopping by with some maple syrup and good Vermont beer as a THANK YOU!!!!! I hope you guys keep up the great service! Thanks Again from VT!!!! - Chris D


August 2018
"Happy Customer"
Had a great experience purchasing my 2018 Subaru impreza from Anchor Subaru. We were able to negotiate a price I was happy to pay, that was less than any other dealer in the area. After owning my Subaru for two weeks, someone dented my car in the parking lot, brought in in to see if it could be "popped" out and the dealership was able to get the dent out and did not charge me. I would highly recommend Anchor Subaru to my family and friends. - EM


August 2018
"Bill Lee"
Bill Lee and Anchor Subaru are at a different level from the rest of the playing field. Depth of knowledge and genuine people are what you will get when you walk into this dealership. Could not recommend Mr Lee, enough. Thank you for a great experience! - Nkfamily84


August 2018
"Another Great Experience "
My husband and I just purchased the new Subaru Ascent. This is the 4th Subaru we've purchased from Anchor Subaru and the 3rd from Jorge Navarro. From our fantastic sales experience with Jorge to working with the finance person to the supportive service department Anchor is the full package. To add to the positive experience they opened a new updated building in the last year which adds to the great experience. - stufam


August 2018
"Lease & Service"
Josh Ostrow at Anchor Subaru is a 'cut above' in service. He facilitated my lease in a smooth and efficient manner, covered all the bases, and followed up in timely fashion---without becoming a pest! He contacted me to remind my of the upcoming service interval. The Anchor Service facility is top notch, and the staff are friendly, courteous, and quick. Waiting area is the best I've seen.. Very happy with this dealership and staff. Highly recommend them. - drjoe


August 2018
"Easy to deal with, nice modern operation "
I was impressed when I first walked in and was greated by Bill Lee, he didn't pressure me into a sale and gave me a tour of the service facility after my test drive which was very impressive. He was right on top of things when I first received the car with a couple minor issues and had them taken care of immediately without trying to make excuses for it. I'm happy I picked this dealership over all the other ones I visited. - Samsydrob

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
August 2018
To begin, this was not only my first big purchase, but my first car buying experience. I was very overwhelmed, and stressed going into it - and I never have heard great stories about the process of buying a car.  I worked with Josh from the very beginning and could not have been happier.   He was extremely patient with me and took the time to listen to my concerns and thoughts on what I was looking for.  He made my process smoother, and allowed me to feel like I was in control of the process.   - T. Messier

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
August 2018
Excellent as usual.  Love the Archer Family! So glad to own a Subaru. - T. Burns


August 2018
"Easy! "
Had a great experience here with Bill Lee, who made the whole process very simple. He had a great Crosstrek for me and I left with a good price in what felt like record time. Bill was knowledgeable and explained all of the features very well-in particular, I liked that he opened the hood and talked me through that portion before even getting in the car.  - Mm3


July 2018
"Perfection!"
We leased a 2018 Crosstrek. This was my family's 5th SUBARU. Bill Lee sold each and every one to me. He is knowledgeable and by this time knows exactly what I am looking for in a Subaru. As always our Anchor experience was perfect! We were in and out of the dealership in less than 3 hours. I think that is unheard of. Although I did know which vehicle we wanted. Bill had the car waiting for us when we arrived to test drive it. All of the staff is courteous and so helpful. Anchor and of course Bill are always accommodating and professional while making us feel " at home". As far as my family is concerned Anchoe Subaru is Perfection! THANK YOU AGAIN ANCHOR AND BILL LEE! - The Krapf Family

July 2018
I went to purchased my car from Anchor a few months back and have had a great experience every time I have gone there. My sales guy Shar was very Knowledgeable and didn't push me into purchasing the car, just talked me through the steps and before I knew it I was driving out in my dream car. Once I purchased the car and it was time for an oil change Patty was my service writer, She was great followed up with me and let me know my car was done and nothing but smiles every time a customer walks in the door. When I went back to get my car from the oil change and general service I had noticed a scratch and dent on the driver door, I had asked to speak to a manager to see if they can find out what happened and that's when I was introduced to Mike. Mike was unable to pin point when or where the incident happened but in order to maintain a happy customer he offered to have the dent pulled and the scratch fixed at no charge to me. He gave me a no hassle resolution to the damage that happened at the shop and let me hold onto the loaner for another day. Once I came back in the following day the scratch was unnoticeable and they were apologetic due to the slight mishap. I will without a doubt bring my car back for service, This was not intended to sound like I am complaining this was meant to inform potential future customer you are not just a number when you go to Anchor. Once you purchase if they make a mistake they will resolve the issue that occurs and treat you like family. - S. Youman


July 2018
"Go See Josh"
Went to Anchor Subaru after being very disappointed with the service I received at other dealerships. I am very pleased I did. I was treated with honesty and respect from the minute I met Josh until I drove off in my new Subaru. I know who to send my friends to when they are planning to buy a car. Thanks Josh - Jeff C.


July 2018
"One happy customer"
This was our first time to a Subaru Dealership, suffice to say, it won't be our last. Our salesman, Ben Rowan, went out of his way during a torrential downpour to show us some choices. We returned the next day & purchased our 1st Subaru. It is everything we wanted !! From beginning to end it was a pleasure dealing with everyone at Anchor Subaru. Keep up the good work !! - Loving the Journey, Debbie


July 2018
"Great communication and owners stand by their products!" 
I had a major repair only 6 month into ownership of my used Subaru.  Chris Benoit recognized that my car had gone out of warranty and understood my frustration and the financial burden.  He worked with Subaru and made a very great effort to reduce the cost of the repair.  Good customer service is hard to find these days, but you will find it at Anchor Subaru.  -twillard


June 2018
"Great experience finding a car with Anchor!" 
Bill Lee was awesome to work with and very straight forward!  Being patient with us coming back and test driving many different cars, he made the whole experience very funny and easy going.  Sales , service, and finance were all great!  In a matter of days I was so relieved to be rid of my old wreck of a car and driving away with a new reliable and safe car for my family!  Thanks Bill!  Thank you Anchor.  -E.dum.3


June 2018
"Truly Family Friendly "
My son bought a Subaru back in 2015.  He recently had many problems with his car.  Although my son is an adult, as a mother I was truly concerned.  Overstepping my boundaries as mother sometimes do, I contacted one of the owners.  Owner Brian Benoit couldn't have been kinder.  Not only was he kind to me, he went above and beyond to insure that my sons car was repaired properly for a very reasonable price.  Anchor truly stands by their Mission Statement.  They are family oriented and truly care about their patrons.  I can rest easy knowing my grandchildren will be in a safe car.  Thank you Brian!  Sincerely, Elizabeth Hopkins.

 
May 2018
"My new (my third) Impreza"
I'm very happy with my new Impreza, and with the service at Anchor Subaru.  Bill Lee was very helpful in selling me the car, and so were all the other employees I dealt with.  I'd been there for service on my 2004 several times, and they did a good job with ailments that were mysterious to me.  I don't typically write reviews but Anchor Subaru deserves its excellent reputation.  - joananonymous

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
Vladimir was very pleasant, patient and thorough. He answered all our questions and helped us find the car we wanted. It is a pleasure doing business with him and Anchor Subaru.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
The salesperson was very responsive to my inquiry on the car I was interested in. Even had the car with a plate ready for my test drive when I arrived. The overall experience was quick and
efficient, yet personable.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
They stayed in contact with me regularly and took care of a paint issue.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
I have had 3 years experience dealing with various members of the Anchor Subaru staff and regard this dealership and personnel as among the very best that I have done business with in my lifetime of owning vehicles. As a result I have pretty high expectations whenever I have any dealings with Anchor Subaru at any level, sales or service.


Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
My wife and I were greeted as soon as we walked in. We were introduced to Peter Frain who spent and unhurried few hours with us as we discussed our purchase. Peter was great, the new facility at Anchor is bright and beautiful. The whole experience was as "low-stress" as car buying can be! This is my second purchase from Anchor (first in 2009). They are an excellent business that I am happy to support.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
Char our sales person was professional and personable. He answered all our questions and got us the best deal he could. Felt like he was working for us.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
I expect Subaru Service to be well performed and that is what I received.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
We had an issue with the battery after the service but the car was checked under the warranty free of charge.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
Brian, my service advisor, was very communicative, supportive, and proactive. He listened to my needs and addressed them competently and efficiently. I had a very complicated repair that involved warranty work and he did an excellent job navigating the process and providing me the information I needed to make quality decisions.
Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
I did not have an appointment and I stopped in at the dealership on a Friday. I explained the problem to the service representative and he took the car in even though I did not have an appointment. I did have to wait which should have been expected but I was still a little cranky over having to wait. The service representative who finished with me at the end of the process was very professional and courteous even though I was cranky. Very commendable.
Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
April 2018
Everyone that I dealt with from the moment I showed interest online to driving off the lot with our new Outback was the best experience I ever had buying a new car. There knowledge of there product was unmatched from any other dealer that I have ever dealt with and they had a great inventory to show me all the options that I could choose from. They talked to us like a human being and treated us like one of there own family. Very respectful of our needs and wants for both buying our new car...
Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
March 2018
Quick and efficient. Very pleasant Personnel.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
March 2018
Timely, on Time, No Problems. Great Experience.
Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
March 2018
Yes Anchor is always attentive and thorough.  Your rating system is not accurate.  They always "meet" my expectations because they always do an excellent job which is what I expect of them.  Compared to any other facility this same level of service would be considered well beyond a normal expectation.  Anchor is the only dealership I have EVER frequented on a regular basis and trusted to do normal maintenance without gouging me.
Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
March 2018
My husband and I were very pleased with our Sales Specialist. There was no pressure, he took a lot of time explaining all the vehicle features and answering questions. This is our first time purchasing a Subaru. We both would recommend him and the dealership to our friends.
Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
February 2018
Robert Lcrosse was my salesman, and he did an amazing job of walking me through all of the features of my new vehicle. He also did a great job of going through all of the manuals of my new car. Bob helped me get into exactly what I wanted! I am very happy, and will come back to Anchor Subaru in the future.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
February 2018
Ali was more than welcoming and went out of his way to make sure my fiance and I has a good experience. He wasn't pushy and answered all questions effectively.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
February 2018
The facility was state of the art and my salesman was very knowledgeable about the model I wanted and its features.

Subaru National Survey
Customer Review
February 2018
When we arrvied we were greeted by the Sales Consultant who helped us with our purchases. We purchased two vehicles that evening, even though we only intended to purchase one. It was a different atmosphere than other dealerships we visited. There was no pressure by anyone at the dealership. it just seemed like the right fit. Our Sales Consultant, Jorge Navarro did a great job from start to finish and Anchor Subaru should be extremely proud to have him as part of their team.



February 2018
"My 3rd Subaru with Anchor! Thank you ☺"
This is our 3rd well utilized Subaru from Anchor. Josh O. gives Anchor a great reputation with his integrity and forthright attitude. He never failed to answer questions and make us comfortable. Their new facility is easy to access and a great improvement from their previous building! Thanks for everything, Josh and your Subaru team.- MA Subaru Owner


January 2018
"Honest, quick transaction "
From the time I talked to someone to set up a test drive to the time I left the dealership. Jorge Navarro the salesman was awesome and made me feel comfortable and was NOT pushy at all. Derek in finance again great and not pushy. Thank You both for a great buying experience!!- Vincent76


 
January 2018
" We couldn't be happier!!"
Bought a 2015 Subaru Legacy Premium here recently, from start to finish the process was awesome. Go see Shar Chauvin, buy a car. He listens, he cares, he gets it. He was great about going through all of the features before and after purchase. We couldn't be happier. Honestly, my friend bought a Subaru at a dealership around the same time, and the difference in the vehicles and process was astounding. I would absolutely recommend Anchor everytime, service and sales. -AR

December 2017
I recently purchased a vehicle with a family member at Anchor - they exceeded expectations every step of the way...Specifically, our sales person, Emily Day, the sales manager Tim Cushing, and Derek Sanger, the business manager...I consider myself a tough customer, and I would recommend these guys to anyone. A +++ -

December 2017
Go see Shar Chauvin. He's knowledgeable, kind, and really listens to what your needs are in a vehicle. And is great in general, and had a beautiful new building. If you are considering a Subaru, go here. -Amber Ryan

November 2017
If you are ever in need of a New car Anchor is the place to go. Their customer service is above and beyond any car dealership I have ever been to. They are not pushy when you go there which is huge. Super knowledgeable about all their vehicles. They have a great amount of inventory on hand to let you choose any color or type of vehicle you could imagine. Will be using Anchor for many years to come for sure and will be highly recommending them to personal friends and family.- Melanie Andrade


October 2017
One of the best service departments I have been to. Came in to schedule an appointment to get my crosstrek fixed and they took care of it on the spot. In addition they washed my car. Score. Being new to the area this will be my go to Subaru dealer just based on how I was treated at the service department. They truly make you feel like an important customer.- Robert Holmes

September 2017
I've bought 2 vehicles from Anchor Subaru. Jorge worked with me both times and he is great. I stopped at balise and patriot Subaru and both could not get the color and options i wanted on my new wrx or give me the value of my trade in (2010 outback) I was comfortable with. Anchor was able to achieve both! -Troy Harrington

August 2017
I am not a big fan of car dealerships, due to bad past experiences, nor am I someone who buys new cars, so I was nervous when I headed to anchor Subaru to look at a used ford transit van that I saw on their online inventory. I was worried they were going to try to sell me something more expensive with an inescapable loan, as dealers have in my past. But no. I called that morning and spoke to the owner himself, who set up an appointment for me later that day (on a Sunday) When I walked in I was immediately greeted by Mike Hersey and I explained that I was interested in purchasing this used work van for my business and getting rid of my old truck. He did not for one minute try to convince me to buy anything else, but went straight to work on helping me buy the vehicle I wanted, despite it's low price. Mike was very personable and truly passionate about Subaru. He even explained to me the history and meaning of the word Subaru and why he loved them so much, but did not try to sell me one because that's not what I came for. Mike and Carl helped me to get a loan with a good interest rate and bought my truck off me, matching the trade-in offer of another dealership. In a matter of five days (on a holiday week) they were able to fix the brakes on the van for me, deodorize it completely, and order me an extra key (which had to be shipped from Europe) at no extra cost. They even threw in 2 free oil changes! The van I purchased was also priced $2,000 below the market average on similar vehicles. Overall I am extremely pleased with the way I was treated at Anchor Subaru and would highly recommend them! Even though they are almost an hour away from where I live, I would certainly go back in the future when I am searching for vehicles again!-TJ Torres



May 2017
Our experience at Anchor Subaru was pleasant. Mike Hersey knows pretty much everything about a Subaru and is enthusiastic in his knowledge. He is skilled associate of the dealership and I would highly recommend seeking him out if you are in the market.- J Forcier


April 2017
The staff is awesome the new facility is absolutely beautiful. The treatment is super. I really can't say enough nice things about the new Anchor Subaru in North Smithfield RI. I would never go anywhere else. You guys rock. Tell Mr Benoit ( I think that's the owners name ) this is the best place to buy and service your Subaru. -


March 2017
Aesthetically pleasing dealership. Looks to have been newly built. Had some recall work done. Service staff pleasant as well as parts department.- Jeff Romeo


January 2017
Simply put, I had the best car buying experience of my life at Anchor Subaru. Having had two bad experiences with car dealers in the past, I would consider myself a difficult customer. Everyone that I communicated with at Anchor answered all of my questions, gave me real numbers that didn't change when I arrived at the dealer, and did everything that they promised! Anchor is my dealership for life! I highly recommend!!!- Paula Salisbury


May 2016
About 13 months ago I leased a 2015 Subaru Legacy from Anchor. The salesperson that I dealt with was Vladimir Guerrier. I found him to be very friendly and helpful. However, after a long lifetime of purchasing vehicles, I assumed that upon -Colin Kirby




March 2016
This is my 3rd lease with Anchor Subaru and I am always shocked at how easy they make things! This time around we wanted to compare buying to leasing. Our sales consultant Derek LaScola ran through several scenarios with us and there was no pressure to go one way or the other. Extra bonus for being dog friendly!- Cynthia Ledoux




March 2016