Subaru

Anchor Subaru

949 Eddie Dowling Hwy
Directions North Smithfield, RI 02896

  • Sales: (866) 348-0585
  • Service: (888) 902-0738
  • Parts: (888) 448-9157

Rhode Island and North Attleboro Subaru Specialists!

Info

Customer Testimonials







Anchor Subaru prides itself on having the very best customer service in the industry.  If you come in to see us for Sales, Service, Genuine Subaru Parts or reconditioning your current vehicle we will meet or exceed all your expectations.

We are the # 1 Subaru Dealer in Rhode Island in Sales and Service. 

To the right we will list what our customers have to say about  our service.  If you have any question or concerns please feel free to give us a call and we would be glad to help you.  401-769-1199

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say:
DealerRater Review
January 7, 2017
"GREAT EXPERIENCE AT ANCHOR SUBARU" - Sheryl Ciummo

I would highly recommend this dealership when shopping for a new or used vehicle. I knew the car that I wanted so it made it very easy. We worked with Derek who was great and showed us two different styles of the car we wanted. We spent a few hours going over the paperwork and purchased the car the same day. They worked with us as far as the price of the car and we picked the car up the next day. Could not have been a better experience! We also purchased our vehicle during Subaru's "share the love" program which Subaru donates $250 to a charity of your choice. Great Job Anchor Subaru!




Google Review
January 2017
Simply put, I had the best car buying experience of my life at Anchor Subaru. Having had two bad experiences with car dealers in the past, I would consider myself a difficult customer. Everyone that I communicated with at Anchor answered all of my questions, gave me real numbers that didn't change when I arrived at the dealer, and did everything that they promised! Anchor is my dealership for life! I highly recommend!!!


Google Reviews
Colin Kirby
May 2016
About 13 months ago I leased a 2015 Subaru Legacy from Anchor. The salesperson that I dealt with was Vladimir Guerrier. I found him to be very friendly and helpful. However, after a long lifetime of purchasing vehicles, I assumed that upon ...More
Cynthia Ledoux
March 2016
This is my 3rd lease with Anchor Subaru and I am always shocked at how easy they make things! This time around we wanted to compare buying to leasing. Our sales consultant Derek LaScola ran through several scenarios with us and there was no pressure to go one way or the other. Extra bonus for being dog friendly!


Google Review
Kristen S
March 2016
Anchor Subaru
949 Eddie Dowling Hwy, North Smithfield, RI 02896


Second Subaru purchased here. Everything went great. We were 3 weeks between test driving & buying and they never bothered me in those three weeks. They let us think about it. It was refreshing not be hounded! Agreeing on a price went well. We feel we got a real good price with out hassle. Financing went great, smooth & professional. Worked with Derrick (sales), Kevin (sales) and Derrick (finance). All were excellent & professional.


Google review
Twofive one
February 2016
Anchor Subaru
949 Eddie Dowling Hwy, North Smithfield, RI 02896

Our family has been buying or leasing our Subaru's from Anchor for years. We are on our 6th Subaru. We currently have 3 Subaru vehicles in our family and they are all from Anchor. Every time we go to Anchor we feel like part of the family. Everyone is so friendly and Anchor always helps us with whatever we need. We just leased a Subaru Crosstrek and absolutely love it! Thank you to Derek, Brian, Carl, and everyone at Anchor for continuing to make our care buying/leasing experiences pleasant ones.



DealerRater
BBVball
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Easy to do Business With"

Ordered a new car and it was a very smooth process. Test drove a car and said I had others to try and was left alone while I took the time to look at other cars which was nice. When I decided a Subaru was the one they met me with open arms and made the process easy and smooth. Really enjoyed the whole process which I had never done before for a new car.





DealerRater
providence2016
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service, good experience"

We recently purchased a used Subaru from Anchor and had an excellent experience with our salesperson, Gladimir. He was patient, very knowledgeable, and we didn't feel pressured at all. We are very happy with the car and service that we received. It was our first car purchase ever and we hope that future car purchases will be just as painless and easy as this one.





Lou C
DealerRater reivew
January 11, 2015

I have been looking at Subaru's for many years and have heard great things about them. I have visited 3 different dealerships in RI and decided on Anchor Subaru. The attentiveness and professionalism of all involved was top notch. Shiloh and Carl were great to deal with and I will refer any interested shoppers to them !!




Google review
Nancy
November 2015
Anchor Subaru
949 Eddie Dowling Hwy, North Smithfield, RI 02896
★★★★★
Great experience at Anchor with Shiloh...he was low key, great with suggestions and he knows the products really well. I ended up with an Impreza and again the staff was great helping me with trade in, dropping off and getting me to the airport for a trip I had scheduled! When I came back, Shiloh delivered my car and helped with the bluetooth pairing etc. Super good service. I will recommend Anchor to my friends who are car shopping. The extra attention plus lack of hard sell approach ( just me or am I the only one who doesn't enjoy the high pressure selling at many dealerships...) got me the car that was the best match! Thank you!!!


Google review
Hannah
November 2015
Anchor Subaru
949 Eddie Dowling Hwy, North Smithfield, RI 02896
★★★★★
I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. After having had a horrible experience at Patriot Subaru in North Attleboro, MA the day before (insanely pushy, rude, and ignorant sales people) I wasn't sure what to expect. When my fiance and I went to Anchor we were greeted right away by a sales person, Mike Hersey, and he was the best! His biggest concern was getting me into a car that worked for me and my budget, not one that got him the most commission. He got to know both my fiance and I to get an idea of what kind of car would truly fit our lifestyle. He is super knowledgeable about Subaru, which helped a lot. The best part is that he didn't even start talking numbers until the end- absolutely no pressure! The whole staff is friendly and looking to help when they can. Even though I just bought my Subaru, I can tell this is a brand I will stick with, and I will keep returning to Anchor Subaru and Mike H. after such a wonderful car buying experience! (not to mention my first car buying experience!)


suzy2015
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Treated like a rockstar!"

Excellent sales provided by Mike Hersey who has a wealth of knowledge all things Subaru! The manager and Carl in finance were friendly, professional and I was out of there in no time with my new Crosstrek! And now all I want to do is drive! Thank you Mike The newest member of the Benoit family
Ms.Julia
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)



"The best experience by far."

I recently bought my new Subaru Impreza from Gladimir and I regret nothing. This was my first time buying a car, and he was patient and understanding of all my questions. He never once made me feel foolish for asking certain questions and made me feel calm when I was getting overly anxious. Car buying is a scary experience which was made easy by Gladimir. I would recommend Anchor all day to anyone who would listen.

perfect

by busy mom from pascoag, ri | May 6, 2015

I knew it was time for a car check up and they did a fantastic job! I needed axle work, (covered by my warrenty) 2 product recalls fixed along with my 75,000 service. They gave me a loaner to get my afternoon errands going while they worked on everything. Service is excellent...love my Anchor group.

rdelacruz13
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff"

Shiloh helped us with the car buying process. He made the process very easy and answered our questions. He communicated via phone, text and email through the entire process, which was very convenient for me. I would definitely recommend Shiloh to my friends and family.

rjd
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Outback"

My second purchase. Greg Washington is sales rep I dealt with both times. Easy going,friendly and made purchase easy. No pressure and that is what I appreciated most. This also applies to others I have dealt with at the dealership. Service department reputation was primary reason for my first selecting them and have not been disappointed.

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say:

suzy2015
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Treated like a rockstar!"

Excellent sales provided by Mike Hersey who has a wealth of knowledge all things Subaru! The manager and Carl in finance were friendly, professional and I was out of there in no time with my new Crosstrek! And now all I want to do is drive! Thank you Mike The newest member of the Benoit family






Ms.Julia
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)


"The best experience by far."



I recently bought my new Subaru Impreza from Gladimir and I regret nothing. This was my first time buying a car, and he was patient and understanding of all my questions. He never once made me feel foolish for asking certain questions and made me feel calm when I was getting overly anxious. Car buying is a scary experience which was made easy by Gladimir. I would recommend Anchor all day to anyone who would listen.


Perfect

by busy mom from pascoag, ri | May 6, 2015

I knew it was time for a car check up and they did a fantastic job! I needed axle work, (covered by my warrenty) 2 product recalls fixed along with my 75,000 service. They gave me a loaner to get my afternoon errands going while they worked on everything. Service is excellent...love my Anchor group.


rdelacruz13
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff"

Shiloh helped us with the car buying process. He made the process very easy and answered our questions. He communicated via phone, text and email through the entire process, which was very convenient for me. I would definitely recommend Shiloh to my friends and family.

rjd
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Outback"

My second purchase. Greg Washington is sales rep I dealt with both times. Easy going,friendly and made purchase easy. No pressure and that is what I appreciated most. This also applies to others I have dealt with at the dealership. Service department reputation was primary reason for my first selecting them and have not been disappointed.




dfri
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Surprisingly pleasant buying experience!"

Shiloh was our salesman as we shopped for a used Forester. He was kind, understanding, and did not pressure us at all. He went above and beyond during and after the sale to make sure that we were well cared for. This was a much, much better experience than the one we had at a different dealership two years ago!


cwells
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience from Beginning to End!"

Everybody at the dealership was very nice and knowledgeable. I am so happy with my new Legacy 3.6! I would recommend this dealership to anybody looking to purchase there first Subaru. They really did a great job at job at explaining all the features that my new Subaru has to offer! Thanks Mike!


LDW
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever!"

Just an incredible purchasing experience. Jorge was so patient and friendly during the process. Made me feel like family. Everyone is nice and knew my name every time i came in. Loved that dogs are allowed throughout the dealership. I put a ding in my car the first day and they worked hard to get it back to showroom quality. I can't explain how much i love my 2015 Outback - just thrilled with it. Cant even tell it is a 4 cyl - has such get up and go! Just a perfect ride! Thanks Jorge!!!



drabs138
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2011 Subaru Legacy "
After searching and searching and attempting business with another Subaru dealership that was closer to home for weeks with no success, I decided to take a drive and check out anchor Subaru. I was very pleased with the respect and no hassle service that I received from anchor Subaru. I wanted to buy a car that day and they knew that but they did not try to force me into a deal that I didn't want like many other dealerships do. After a few test drives I found the one I wanted and we were able to come to a deal that day. I got a very good price on a 2011 Subaru Legacy and the entire process was extremely smooth. I couldn't be happier with my 2011 Subaru Legacy. Whenever I'm in the market or someone I know is in the market for a new car, anchor Subaru is the first place that comes to mind.


Daniel L'Esperance
11/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 WRX Purchase"

I purchased a new 2015 WRX here and everything went smoothly. The car had to be ordered but it was well worth the wait. Mike Hersey was my salesman and he was a great guy who supplied me with information about the car every step of the way all the way down to giving me the truck shipment number that the car would be on once it hit port. Mike was never pushy, is a true Subaru enthusiast, and is always a text message away. Extremely happy with the sale and even happier about the car.



jjoseph3
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A year and a half later, best dealership I've dealt with"

When I went out to choose a used car to replace my 2002 Ford Taurus, I expected it to be a lengthy and difficult process. With Anchor Subaru, I could not have been more wrong. My car salesman, Jorge, was professional, helpful, and concerned with only one thing - getting me into the right car. With him, it was never about getting me to buy a Subaru so much as it was about getting me to buy the vehicle that best matched my needs and style. Jorge was a fantastic advocate for the Subaru brand, and made me feel that I was at the right place right from the get-go. His honesty with the cars we test drove was truly inspiring, and if you're considering buying a car, please stop by and ask for him. A year and a half later, I've been in a handful of times for check ups and maintenance. The service is top notch, the prices reasonable, and I always drive away with a smile. I would strongly recommend this dealership purely for its service, but its employees are the ones who made me feel that writing this review was necessary - Because more people need to hear about the quality of this place. - Jim









hillbrothers
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sweet"

I have had an association with this dealership for the last seven years through the service department. When it came time to consider a new vehicle, they made the process simple and enjoyable. Mike, my service consultant introduced me to Shar Chauvin who made the process easy. He was very accommodating, informative, and paid great attention to details. I was in a new 2015 Forrester in four days, which is great considering that the car had to be brought in from another dealership. Follow up from Shar, as well as the rest of the Anchor team has been over the top. I would not hesitate to recommend Shar or Anchor to anyone interested in a new vehicle. And as for Subaru, the can't ask for a better car. They are the most reliable vehicles that I have ever owned. This is my second Forester and my wife drives an Impreza. We are both pleased with Subaru for their safe and reliable vehicles.






mpinson87
8/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our family dealership "

I had a wonderful experience with Anchor Subaru this past November when I purchased my used Subaru Forester. Myself, and both my parents, have purchased vehicles from Anchor Subaru and would definitely recommend this dealership to others. The sales staff were friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I worked with Kevin Falcone who was extremely helpful and wonderful to work with throughout the process

sashoo
6/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First car purchase"

I arrived at Anchor Subaru thinking that this was the beginning of a long search for the right car but wound up leaving with a Subaru Impreza. The car and the sales team were wonderfully accommodating, resourceful, and friendly and were able to quickly connect me to a vehicle that fits my needs. The people at Anchor Subaru were flexible and went out of their way to make the car buying process smooth and easy so I could go home in my new car the very same day. The car dealer, Michael Hersey, was very knowledgeable, understanding, and personable and I look forward to a continued relationship with Anchor Subaru.



Totalyhappy
5/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You shouldn't buy a car anywhere else"

I would tell anyone and everyone I know that they should not buy a car unless it's from Derek at Anchor. A friend of mine and her family bought many cars from Derek. He came highly recommend and he didn't disappoint. I went to other dealers before I was told to go see Derek and I got the usual run around bull that you would expect and honestly I expected it from him as well but it was totally different. Everything was very transparent and straight forward. My price was very fair and my trade in was a little higher than all the other dealers I went to. I'm very happy that I was made aware of the much better business practices that Derek and everyone else I met at Anchor Subaru perform. I can't wait to see if the service department is as good as the sales staff was.






12/30/13Jorge,
I want to thank you for your time and service you gave us yesterday when we leased our new Forester.  The knowledge of the vehicle and the time you spent to explain to us the added values was outstanding.  Over the past 30 years, we have bought numerous vehicles from various dealerships, without question, you are the best Sales Consultant we have ever worked with.
One of your traits that set you apart was your ability to work with both my wife and I at the same time.  The respect and courtesy you showed us was an indication that you were truly looking out for our best interest.
Going forward, we will not only recommend Anchor Subaru, we will recommend you for all of your hard work.
Have a Happy New Year,
Steve
Steve JacksonCumberland RI

Anchor Auto Group has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.

Always satisfied
By VeryhappyRI from Cumberland, RI | December 10, 2013

Me and my family have bought a total of five cars all from Derrick Lascola at Anchor. Some Subarus one Nissan and a Jeep. We went to look at new Jeeps last time and after two bad experiences with two other salespeople at other dealers we went back to Anchor and Derrick took care of us again. I have and will continue to tell everyone I know to go see Derrick at Anchor to buy their next car.

Rating from VeryhappyRI

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


.
Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: YesEmployee(s) Dealt With: Shiloh Chauvin10/16/13
My experience at Anchor Subaru was exceptional. I was so impressed by Shiloh's patience and professionalism. I left with the car I wanted, a price that was reasonable, a great rate on my loan, and an extended warranty that was priced well. These guys did a great job negotiating...very professional. I look forward to purchasing my next car from Shiloh. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends.



Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: YesEmployee(s) Dealt With: Kevin Falcone10/11/13
Kevin was awesome and really made my car buying experience a pleasure.  I have purchased many cars in my 51 years and was totally blown away by the attention to detail and actual care for the customer's satisfaction.
I have already recommended others to visit Kevin and the Anhchor staff.  Kudos to the whole Anchor family of dealerships.   Other dealers could learn from these guy's..

Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Gladimir and Brian10/13/13
I cannot thank Brian, Glad, and the whole team at Anchor Subaru enough for what a great experience they made the leasing of my new Impreza Sport.  The whole process was extremely speedy and they made sure I got exactly what I wanted without any of the usual "Pushy" sales tactics.  I highly recommend checking these guys out if you want a pleasurable car buying / Leasing experience.


James H
Selbyville, DE 19975
302-436-5418


    December 5, 2011
    Mr. Robert Benoit
    President
    Anchor Subaru
    949 Eddie Dowling Highway
    North Smithfield, Rl 02896


    Dear Mr. Benoit:
    My wife and I were in Sturbridge, MA for the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. One Saturday, November 26th, we were making a day trip to Newport, Rl. Shortly after leaving Sturbridge, the oil level indicator lit up. I turned the motor off, and after reading the manual and knowing our 2011 Subaru Outback was recently serviced, we continued on our journey.

    Fate took us onto Eddie Dowling Highway and, along with a red traffic light, caused us to stop in front of your dealership. Although I felt confident the engine was alright, my wife asked me to see if the Service Department would be able to check out the engine, as we had a long trip back to Pennsylvania on Sunday.

    I must tell you that I was greeted in a most friendly manner by the Service Department receptionist. I explained the situation that I encountered and she promptly prepared a service ticket. Not having an appointment, and being from out of state, I expected to wait until your scheduled customers had been serviced.

    I was called to the Service Desk and the technician explained what he found and assured us there were no issues with the car. I was pleasantly surprised when I was called back to the Service desk in less than one hour and handed an invoice for No Charge. We want to express our heartfelt thanks to you and your Service Department staff at Anchor Subaru for their friendliness and being treated as if we were regular customers of Anchor Subaru.

    We want to wish you and your staff have a Merry Christmas and Happy and prosperous New Year.

    Kindest regards,
    
    James H

    James H

    Dear Brian,
    
    My name is Simone Long. My boyfriend had just purchased the STI 2011 from your show room right before Thanksgiving and he had told me how great the service is that Dave Hershey has offered to him. I was at the time in the process of searching for a vehicle myself (Forester 2011 limited). Jeff kept telling me I need to go to Anchor. So I did, and met Jerry Cohen. Jerry is a very friendly, and knowledgable salesman.
    
    I made an appointment to see him but had cancelled the appointment because my father is very dedicated to Belise Subaru and strongly urged I check out their prices instead. So we happened to make a deposit there at Belise but I wasn't happy with their communications at all. They don't honor what they say and never follow back to let me know whether they found me a Forester Limited or not. Five days went by without any progress or info of whats going on. In the meantime Jerry Cohen has always followed up with me; and giving me information. He even helps me out on his day off with his cold and coarse voice. I'm very impressed with his service and was very bothered that I was in the process of doing a transaction with Belise instead of Anchor.
    
    Today Jerry called me up with an offer I couldn't refuse, he not only matched their prices but also offered me a new Forester that doesn't have 600 miles on it. I was just thinking Jerry made my day. I can remember the look Jeff had when he purchased his STI. Jerry gave me that same feeling. So I attempt to get my deposit back from Belise and was unsuccessful. In my mind I actually don't care if they want to be that low and keep my deposit. I feel happy with the service Jerry gave me and I know going forward I feel confident going to Anchor for repairs and services.
    
    I just wanted you to be aware that from the minute I walked into Anchor, I've never had anything to complain about. I am always given great info from Jerry, and it definately shows from talking to Jerry how proud he is to be apart of the Anchor team. I don't think anyone can top him off. I'm even impressed with Orfio, very welcoming towards customers, and who has a name like that!!! That's just awesome.  Thank you for your letter that I had just recieved. I greatly appreciate everything. If I can write a letter to anyone about your dealership regarding your service I'll be more than happy to. If you plan to nominate a saleman on customer service. Jerry Cohen is top of the line. =)   =)
    
    
    Sincerely,
    
    Simone

    I want to thank you for going above and beyond to get my car fixed.  I really appreciate what you did and the support you got from Subaru.    I am glad that I a have a dealership like Anchor Subaru that I can trust.   Thanks again

    N Rodin

    Dear Mr. Benoit,
    I have been a loyal customer of Anchor Subaru since purchasing my Baja in 2005.  I have been completely satisfied, in fact very pleased with everyone there.  This letter is to commend the Service Department, and specifically Chris for his efforts on my behalf.

    I referred my son to Anchor when he was looking to purchase a car.  He of course fell in love with a WRX with low miles.  I advised him to purchase an extended warranty.  Two years later the engine developed serious problems.  ZMy son likes to change his own oil.  He was tld that doing so would not void his warranty.  Unfortunately he did not remember the saving his receipts part of the conversation.  It looked like he was going to be on the hook for the repair.  We contacted Chris to see if he could assist us in any way.  Initially the warranty company denied the claim.  I was expecting that, as the repairs were mor than twice the cost of the extended warranty.  I was hoping to only pay part of the repair, and Chris went to bat for us.

    You cannot believe my elation, and surprise when Chris called me two days later, and told me the repair would be covered in full.   I am truly grateful to Chris for his efforts on our behalf.  If you decide to post this letter,  I would tell the reader two things.  Always go with an extended Warranty, and do not let anyone but the Anchor Subaru service team service your car.  The saying "Quality remains long after price is forgotten"  has never been more true.  Thank you and I will always be a customer of Anchor Subaru.

    F Soares

    Bob, Thanks so much for the good work restoring the passenger side of my Subaru Impreza.  I so appreciate a man who stands behind his word and maintains the highest business ethics.  The world could use more of this.  Sincerely,

    R Miller

    Dear Robert,  I would like to commend your service department and especially Service Advisor Mike for finally solving the excessive noise problem with my 2003 Subaru Forrester.  I had been complaining to Bald Hill Subaru about the racket my engine makes since March, 2004. I kept getting the assurance that it was "normal" engine noise and even received a letter from Subaru customer service that it was not a problem.  It was so loud,  especially in thee cold weather, that people would turn around and look when I stared the car.   I could not believe that this was normal as I have friends owning Subaru's that did not have this noise.
    Your service department was very concerned about the noise when I brought it in for service on October 2ndand did some investigating.  They actually solved the noise problem, my Forrester now runs quietly as I believed it should have from the start.  Mike also got Subaru to pay for part of the repair.
    I have been very happy with the Quality of service that I have received from Anchor and will tell everyone I know about your excellent dealership and service.  Thank you again

    H Greathouse

    To Chris and his Service Dept.
    Your people and yourself went well beyond expectations repairing my daughters used car.  She lives in Maryland and was having problems with a Chrysler dealer down there with the car she bought from Bill Lee at Anchor.  Chris told her if she could com up here, he would do his best to help her, even though the used car warranty was 5 months over the agreement.  Chris got the part of the job covered and now the car is perfect.
    Having worked as a Ford Dealer Mechanic for 15 years, I am experienced in use car policies, and can totally say Chris went well beyond anything I've ever seen.  Kudos to you !!
    This Dealership is now tops on my recommendation list for anyone looking to purchase a used car.  Thanks again

    A Plonsky